Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 132

Thread: lw 11 trial?

  1. #1
    Registered User stevenpalomino's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Kansas City
    Posts
    607

    lw 11 trial?

    Anyone else notice this? I think something is about to happen
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	trial.PNG 
Views:	253 
Size:	60.5 KB 
ID:	101813  

  2. #2
    Naw, the way things are going it will probably another couple of weeks yet.
    Threadripper 2990WX, X399 MSI MEG Creation, 64GB 2400Mhz RAM, GTX 1070 Ti 8GB

    https://www.dynamicrenderings.com/

  3. #3
    What was the question? PointC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    In My Own Little World
    Posts
    119
    Last edited by PointC; 02-15-2012 at 06:58 PM.
    If you travel the straight line from Point A to Point B, just keep going and you'll find Point C

  4. #4
    Registered User stevenpalomino's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Kansas City
    Posts
    607
    aaaaand it's out!

  5. #5
    "Indie" Game Artist GandB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    1,285
    I downloaded the trial overnight, and tried installing it just now. However; when I go to install it, it gives me an error with the Visual Studio Re-distributable (or some such thing)? Shouldn't the install be a smooth process for all?

    When you know you're a "cup half-full" kind of guy:

    "Sir; they've got us surrounded!"

    "Excellent! Now we can attack in any direction!"

  6. #6
    Carbon fibre dongleŽ 50one's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Honeycomb hideout
    Posts
    2,386
    Make sure you're running the installer as admin, or log in as admin and do install, VS Re-distributables have nothing to do with newtek, try installing latest version of 'em from MS site.

  7. #7
    borkalork BORKALORK! biliousfrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Lowestoft, UK
    Posts
    2,488
    I've also heard that you need to remove the dongle when installing...maybe give that a go if you haven't already

  8. #8
    "Indie" Game Artist GandB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    1,285
    Running in Admin mode has the same result. I was under the assumption that any redistributable needed to run the core program was included in the setup?

    Billious posted when I did. Perhaps they could put together an FAQ for the demo? I understand that would require some work on the website from their end...but still.
    When you know you're a "cup half-full" kind of guy:

    "Sir; they've got us surrounded!"

    "Excellent! Now we can attack in any direction!"

  9. #9
    Carbon fibre dongleŽ 50one's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Honeycomb hideout
    Posts
    2,386
    Yep, that could help, I installed trial on a machine that don't have any other software.
    Yeah, they're included, what's funny is that when you're constantly installing new software, most of them got different version of those built-in / Autodesk.

  10. #10
    Super Member JohnMarchant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Murcia, Spain
    Posts
    3,279
    Dell XPS 15
    15.6-inch (3840 x 2160) 4K 282ppi IPS LCD
    Intel i7 7700HQ 2.8GHz
    Windows 10 64Bit
    NVidia GeForce GTX 1050
    1TB SDD
    32Gb Ram

    LightWave 2020

    Very nice Laptop

  11. #11
    "Indie" Game Artist GandB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    1,285
    Well; I can tell it's still early in the morning for me. I had installed updates, but neglected to restart my computer....it installs fine now.
    When you know you're a "cup half-full" kind of guy:

    "Sir; they've got us surrounded!"

    "Excellent! Now we can attack in any direction!"

  12. #12
    How Old? Really? Aww Heck colkai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Staffordshire
    Posts
    7,810
    Well I develop in VS2008 so I should avoid that hiccup if I decide to install it, downloading it just in case I feel the need. As you do.
    Too old to die young.

  13. #13
    Lightwave Muddler... wrightyp100's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    342
    Anyone else notice a lack of fanfare?
    I am the Keeper Of The Cheese!

    My Youtube Channel! Enjoyhttp://www.youtube.com/user/wrightyp100?feature=mhum

    Also, check out my film Production Website.

    http://www.trifectafilms.co.uk

  14. #14
    Carbon fibre dongleŽ 50one's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Honeycomb hideout
    Posts
    2,386
    Quote Originally Posted by wrightyp100 View Post
    Anyone else notice a lack of fanfare?
    I could imagine the whole press release and other stuff the marketing department was working on for the past two weeks or more is yet to come, so yeah, let's wait, We the LW users know how to be patient

  15. #15
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Austin, TX, United States
    Posts
    175

    Angry Demo Crippled

    I was all excited to download the trial last night; only to discover that the one feature I wanted to test out quite extensively was not available in the demo - Fracture.

    Totally disappointed and a great way to loss a potential customer Newtek.

    Regards.

Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •