Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 46 to 55 of 55

Thread: SpeedEDIT™ 2.5 Software Update Now Available for Free Download

  1. #46
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    London, England, UK
    Posts
    1,089
    Blog Entries
    18
    Quote Originally Posted by Curtis View Post
    I still have version 1.5 can I upgrade to 2.5 using the free download?
    Yup!

  2. #47
    How? Se 2.0was a $400 upgrade from 1.5, wasn't it? I still have 1.5 for that reason.

  3. #48
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    London, England, UK
    Posts
    1,089
    Blog Entries
    18
    What I meant was, assuming you've "purchased" SE2.0, you can upgrade from 1.5.x to 2.5.

    Some people have bought SE2.0 but because of the issues when it came out, reverted back to SE1.5.x. So with that in mind, the answer to the question is, yes.

    I'm not sure, but I'm almost certain they wouldn't need to re-install 2.0 as long as they're 2.0 licence key was valid. But I might be wrong.
    Last edited by Shabazzy; 05-11-2012 at 07:14 AM.

  4. #49
    Paintball Video Geek billmi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Palm Bay, FL
    Posts
    1,773
    I suspect that's what Curtis was asking about.

    The SE2 Version 2.5 update is free to registered SpeedEdit 2 owners.

    If you do not own a registered copy of SpeedEdit2, there is upgrade pricing available for owners of SpeedEdit (versions 1 through 1.55) and VT5. A little web searching can find good prices. I just found one for less than $250. It was advertised at $279 but if you put it in the dealer's online cart you'd see the lower price, likely to minimum advertised price limits.
    Last edited by billmi; 05-11-2012 at 11:43 AM.
    Toasting with NewTek since 1991 - Corinthian Media Services
    Riding Quiet on an Electric Ninja.

  5. #50
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Frankenmuth, MI
    Posts
    218
    You may want to think twice about upgrading to SE2.5. I found out the hard way that when I updated to 2.5 from 2.1, I could not use my VT5 system anymore since they took out the capability code. I have uninstalled 2.5 and went back to 2.1 so I could use the SE on my laptop when I am away and when I return, I could dump the files onto my main editing computer and pick up where I left off. Newtek must have a reason for doing this, but I cannot figure why they made the effort to do this or maybe it might be that it was a lot of effort to make it compatible. Anyway, the day is coming soon where I will have to abandon the VT system and go to another platform like Adobe or Avid to utilize the latest technology for video input and output.

  6. #51
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Midland, TX
    Posts
    7
    Where can I get a manual for Speededit?

  7. #52
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    New Orleans, LA
    Posts
    74
    Here is a link with PDF mauals including for SpeedEdit;
    ftp://ftp.newtek.com/pub/SpeedEDIT/
    www.VisionTecVideo.com

  8. #53
    Cant you access it from the Speed Edit folder in the start menu?

  9. #54
    I haven't used SpeedEdit since 2009, but i might look into this version.
    former Chattanooga State graphics program student.

    youtube videos that show the power of NewTek products:
    http://youtu.be/W5uUzLSttdo
    http://youtu.be/PXqmTZMtAj8
    http:/youtu.be/6voXVZjzGXQ

  10. #55
    Registered User octopus2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    the future
    Posts
    247
    i hope newtek will keep on developing SE

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •