Page 1 of 27 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 395

Thread: Newtek Forum problem?

  1. #1
    Registered User kadri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Turkey
    Posts
    611

    Newtek Forum problem?

    I can not open Newtek forum pages from the email notification links. Does anyone have this weird problem?

    This page opens:
    "404
    Page not found

    The Page you are looking for doesn't exist or an other error occurred. Go back, or head over to Newtek to choose a new direction."

    I tried to open "Contact Us" link at the bottom of the page and the same happen.
    The link looks so:
    "http://chameleon.newtek.com/contact.php"

    Customer services link brings up the 404 error too.

    Only manual logging in the forum and then going to the threads works.
    Last edited by kadri; 09-09-2011 at 02:54 AM.

  2. #2
    The link has changed. We must be warned before because at first I think the forum was down... and now www.lightwave3d.com has changed too... I donīt like the new one... too "cold"

    Vector

  3. #3
    Banned OnlineRender's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Glasgow , Scotland , UK
    Posts
    6,383
    Feels slower why not redirect the original path

  4. #4
    Carbon fibre dongleŪ 50one's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Honeycomb hideout
    Posts
    2,386
    ..So now the forums are at newtek.com. weird. Bet that this was that 'big announcement' mentioned earlier on, they just need to announce it yet

  5. #5
    Registered User kadri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Turkey
    Posts
    611
    The other links are still problematic ("contact us" etc). Curious how long it will take . Would be good if they warned us before.
    Thanks guys! So it looks like it is waiting time for the changes ...

  6. #6
    Eh, what?
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Right here, right now
    Posts
    604
    Actually, the biggest problem right now is that all forum-related Google (or search engine of choice) links take you directly to a generic 404, which is... bad. Very bad. Extremely bad.

    How long will it take for the search engines spiders - or whatever they use now - to update to the new address? If the answer is anything longer than 48 hours, this is unacceptable.

    ADP.

  7. #7
    Stuck in a very big cube Waves of light's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    South Yorkshire, England
    Posts
    2,503
    Yep, none of the internal links to the forums work at all. All go to 404.


    Systen Spec: i7 4930k (OC @4.5ghz),ASUS p9x79 MB, 32GB Ballistix RAM, H60 cooling, Samsung SSD 120GB, WD 1TB

  8. #8
    yep, it's messy now .
    RAM-Studio
    WS - Dual Xeon E5-2698v4/128GB/Win10x64/4xRTX 2080Ti
    My LWM Video Car Modeling Tutorial

  9. #9
    Super Duper Member kopperdrake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    3,148
    I thought they were down. Glad to see it's not the case.
    - web: http://www.albino-igil.co.uk - 2D/3D Design Studio -
    - PC Spec: Intel i9-7940X @3.1GHz | 64Gb | 2 x GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11Gb | Windows 10 Pro -

  10. #10
    What's even worse is that links/notifications going to e-mail are still in OLD system/link so they all lead to ERROR 404 if you click on them .
    RAM-Studio
    WS - Dual Xeon E5-2698v4/128GB/Win10x64/4xRTX 2080Ti
    My LWM Video Car Modeling Tutorial

  11. #11
    Quote Originally Posted by vector View Post
    The link has changed. We must be warned before because at first I think the forum was down... and now www.lightwave3d.com has changed too... I donīt like the new one... too "cold"

    Vector
    Lightwave3d.com=Newtek.com

    standardize corporate look


    i like it this way.. easy to pick up ...

  12. #12
    RETROGRADER prometheus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    sweden stockholm
    Posts
    17,385
    as opposed to many others here wenting ...I really like the new look, much better than the old one filled with tricaster commercials..

    However they need to fix the community links to the forum, only the big forum button under support works.

    And it would be nice to have been warned a little in advance on whatīs going on.

    I like that they now have a video page..just need feature content, and also a crosslink from the feature page that links to those videos, or to specific new feature videos described on the feature page.

    Ahh..I missed the tiny text watch now...they should put a video symbol image next to it to highlight it better.

    Michael

  13. #13
    Time Traveller Andy Webb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Hertfordshire UK
    Posts
    2,183
    So how do we get to the HardCore forum?

    Or don't we?
    Andy Webb

    Intel core i7-3820 3.60GHz
    ASUS PRIME Z370-A motherboard
    GeForce GTX 660
    32 Gb RAM
    Windows 10

  14. #14
    Seriously.

    I mean, Seriously?

    Who in (insert your thought) thought THIS was a good idea?

    Truly, this makes it THAT much EASIER not to navigate here.

    What an unhelpful change.
    Robert Wilson
    i-7-4770k @3.5ghz, Titan, GTX 1660 Ti, et al

  15. #15
    Time Traveller Andy Webb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Hertfordshire UK
    Posts
    2,183
    Quote Originally Posted by Andy Webb View Post
    So how do we get to the HardCore forum?

    Or don't we?
    OK found it, just hadn't scrolled down far enough
    Andy Webb

    Intel core i7-3820 3.60GHz
    ASUS PRIME Z370-A motherboard
    GeForce GTX 660
    32 Gb RAM
    Windows 10

Page 1 of 27 12311 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •