Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: green purple tint on composite input

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    5

    green purple tint on composite input

    We just did our first job on our new Tricaster Studio of taping our high school fashion show. We had a three camera set-up using bnc cables connected to the composite inputs.
    We did a test in the class room and everything was working fine. When we moved the set-up into the auditorium input 1 had a green purple tint to it in the preview and live window. Switching the cable to the other composite inputs produced normal colors so it wasn't the camera or the cable. Any suggestions on why this would happen? Do we have a bad input?
    I'm going to try a component connection when I get to school tomorrow.
    Thanks.

  2. #2
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    19,919
    A couple of possibilities, in hopes it's not a hardware issue. The connection type for Input 1 in Input Setup may have been incorrect, Or someone may have accidentally set up improper Proc Amp settings for it (also in Input Setup).
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    5
    To add to the weirdness the component imput works on input one. I also tried the six camera mode and all the composite inputs worked except for the third input. One worked on the six camera.
    I don't see a proc amp setting in the input section where would that be?

  4. #4
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    19,919
    I've circled the relevant bits ...
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	procamp.png 
Views:	66 
Size:	101.8 KB 
ID:	89971  
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    5
    Thanks. Here's a screen shot of what it looks like.
    tricaster screen.bmp

  6. #6
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    19,919
    Well, that's pretty psychedelic. The only suggestion I can offer (apart from taking to Tech Support) is to try calibrating the input ... you'll see the drop-down menu at right.
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

  7. #7
    It's ALL about the light Paul Lara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    3,830
    I don't know what is causing the psychedelic banding, but the monitor images not aligning properly indicates your monitor is not at the correct resolution of 1280x1024.
    Don't stream it - TriCast it!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •