Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: How can I fix jumpy and blurry video from Tricaster Broadcast

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    England
    Posts
    3

    How can I fix jumpy and blurry video from Tricaster Broadcast

    Hi I am new on this forum so pardon me if I am repeating something which may have been discussed before.

    Now my problem is when I stream a live video from my camera (using the SDI input or a composite video input) through the Tricaster Broadcast the live video on my monitor is fine but on my preview monitor, the streaming video is jumpy and even blurry however, when I stream a video clip saved in the Tricaster its Ok. I would appreciate any suggestion as to how I can fix this problem. Thanks.

  2. #2
    LiveSet Making Machine joseburgos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    3,333
    Which preview monitor, external? Also, you can't preview the stream on the TriCaster so do you mean preview on another computer?
    Jose Burgos
    NewTek Certified Trainer
    NewTek Certified on all TriCaster's
    NewTek Training & Certification Testing
    www.burgosfx.com
    FaceBook
    Twitter @NYTriCaster

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    England
    Posts
    3
    I am using an external preview monitor connected through the video out..

  4. #4
    LiveSet Making Machine joseburgos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    3,333
    So the video is clear and not jumping on the computer monitor live video window but on your external monitor, the video is blurry and jumping? Not the streamed video but the program, analog video out of the TriCaster, right?
    Jose Burgos
    NewTek Certified Trainer
    NewTek Certified on all TriCaster's
    NewTek Training & Certification Testing
    www.burgosfx.com
    FaceBook
    Twitter @NYTriCaster

  5. #5
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    19,376
    Maybe just (normal) interlace flicker?
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

  6. #6
    LiveSet Making Machine joseburgos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    3,333
    Quote Originally Posted by SBowie View Post
    Maybe just (normal) interlace flicker?
    I'll add, Have you tried another monitor? What model is the monitor?
    Jose Burgos
    NewTek Certified Trainer
    NewTek Certified on all TriCaster's
    NewTek Training & Certification Testing
    www.burgosfx.com
    FaceBook
    Twitter @NYTriCaster

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    England
    Posts
    3
    Thanks Jose and Steve. The compostie video out displays a blurry and jumpy video on the monitor. Even the streaming video from the camera feeds are blurry but when I stream a video file the quality is better. Confused??

  8. #8
    Las Vegas Toaster
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV
    Posts
    1,268
    I think we need more infor like a photo or something... to me sounds like a bad cable.

    and by streaming video what exactly do you mean? stream as in webcast? stream as in you see the camera in the TriCaster interface, stream as in from the program out.

    If a video looks line when played then I would have to say it is a cable thing...
    Brett Beanan

  9. #9
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    19,376
    Yeah, word choice can complicate things alright. To me, it sounds as though:
    • A live composite signal looks sharp on the Program Out monitor on TriCaster's LIVE Desktop
    • But is not as good when viewed on an external tv-style monitor connected to a video output on the faceplate
    • While a clip played from the DDR looks better on the same monitor.


    Are those assumptions correct?

    If so:
    • How is the external tv monitor connected to TriCaster (composite, Y/C, component, SDI?)
    • Is it an LCD or Plasma monitor, or a traditional (cathode ray) tv?
    • Where did the clip that looks ok come from, and how was it captured into the TriCaster?
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •