Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 44 of 44

Thread: Any Update on DVE with the XD models

  1. #31
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    James Madison University, Harrisonburg VA
    Posts
    127
    Quote Originally Posted by GaryG View Post
    We're currently using one of the overlays and smacking a take in the middle. It's hard to do exactly right.
    Doing the same thing. A way to do this exact procedure on the 300 without tying up the DDR would be appreciated. I would even 100% understand if there was a limitation such as if the DDR and a video transition were playing, both had to be SpeedHQ (alpha and regular, for overlay and DDR respectively).

  2. #32
    We Make Effective FX! DiscreetFX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    998
    Bump
    DiscreetFX Team
    http://www.discreetfx.com
    Making Your Digital Films More Effective!
    DVE's & LiveSets for VT[5], TriCasters & SpeedEDIT 2.

  3. #33
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Marietta, Ga
    Posts
    125
    Update? This really cannot still be an issue is it?

  4. #34
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Vancouver, WA
    Posts
    1,532
    The 850 Extreme now has this capability. Native animated DVEs are supported in the transitions across the switcher.

    Kris

  5. #35
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    California
    Posts
    191
    Look how many views this thread has. It's one of the most viewed I can find... loads of interest with this subject.

  6. #36
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Marietta, Ga
    Posts
    125
    And the 850lame? Can i read about their use in the 850SuperDuper manual?

  7. #37
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Vancouver, WA
    Posts
    1,532
    Quote Originally Posted by Yeusef View Post
    And the 850lame? Can i read about their use in the 850SuperDuper manual?
    SuperDuper manual: http://www.newtek.com/tricaster/manu...er%20Guide.pdf

    Page 173 of the PDF, numbered 155 at the bottom.

    Kris

  8. #38
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Vancouver, WA
    Posts
    1,532
    Quote Originally Posted by Yeusef View Post
    And the 850lame? Can i read about their use in the 850SuperDuper manual?
    The original 850 can approximate this using a DDR and the DSKs, but not as a native switcher transition. You'd need to make an animation with alpha that you can "take" under, similar to how you'd execute this effect on a traditional production switcher. Not as easy as the new 850, but possible.

    Kris

  9. #39
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Marietta, Ga
    Posts
    125
    Quote Originally Posted by kltv View Post
    The original 850 can approximate this using a DDR and the DSKs, but not as a native switcher transition. You'd need to make an animation with alpha that you can "take" under, similar to how you'd execute this effect on a traditional production switcher. Not as easy as the new 850, but possible.

    Kris
    copy. Thanks.
    and i just want to say, We implemented your scoreboards this week. And this is the first week i am proud of our broadcast. Thanks for a great product.

  10. #40
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Vancouver, WA
    Posts
    1,532
    Quote Originally Posted by Yeusef View Post
    copy. Thanks.
    and i just want to say, We implemented your scoreboards this week. And this is the first week i am proud of our broadcast. Thanks for a great product.
    Awesome! Congrats!

    Kris

  11. #41
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Vancouver, WA
    Posts
    1,532
    You might also check out this little video demoing the Animation Store Creator: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h24EMkj6d9w

    Kris

  12. #42
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    52

    Trickster transition from extreme

    I have been looking at these posts and one question comes to mind that concerns me. I know the standard tricaster 850tdx model can't make custom transitions. So my concern from some of these posts is am I correct that even if someone with an extreme makes a transition for me it can't be imported into my standard model transitions for use? At $35,000 to $40,000 this is highway robbery and a no brained if anyone at newtek has listen to any of there customers since the first video toaster.

  13. #43
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    19,392
    Quote Originally Posted by invica View Post
    I know the standard tricaster 850tdx model can't make custom transitions.
    It also can't play them, which is the reason why they can't be imported.
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

  14. #44
    NewTek System Integrator PIZAZZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Texas, or wherever the plane drops me off this week
    Posts
    4,214
    There is more than just software differences between the regular and extreme models.
    Jef Kethley
    PIZAZZ
    www.pizazz.com

    Using:
    All models of TriCasters + 3Play, IPSeries
    Panasonic UB300 4k cams
    Tactical Fiber/converters, SDI2NDI converters, NDI-Viewfinder, and NDI2HDMI

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •