Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Flip triangle's common edge command?

  1. #1
    animate-a-holic
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Fairfield, California
    Posts
    64

    Flip triangle's common edge command?

    Hey all,

    I used a command to flip a tripled 4 point poly's common edge a few years ago. Not sure if it still exists, but now I need to use it. Anyone know what the command is?

    I attached a picture of the two triangles and the common edge. The image behind it is the way the common edge is supposed to go. I would do it manually, but I have about a hundred to do, so I would like to remember that command... anyone know what I am talking about?

    Best,
    Greg
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Erase1.jpg 
Views:	63 
Size:	78.7 KB 
ID:	86367  

  2. #2
    Super Member nickdigital's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Burbank, California USA
    Posts
    4,576
    My opinions and comments do not represent those of my employer.
    Profile piece
    2010 Reel
    'The X's' Reel

  3. #3
    animate-a-holic
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Fairfield, California
    Posts
    64
    Thanks Nickdigital,

    There used to be a command in LW 8, but since I updated to 9.6, I don't know where it is anymore. Maybe they got rid of it? Anyways, that dxs_SpinEdge.p looks like it is very useful. Do you know if it will work with 9.6?

    Best,
    Greg

  4. #4
    Super Member nickdigital's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Burbank, California USA
    Posts
    4,576
    No idea...my guess would be yes?

    You could try doing a search under your Edit Menu Layout for the plug-in you used to use. Trouble with the search function is that unless you know what you're looking for it probably won't come up.
    My opinions and comments do not represent those of my employer.
    Profile piece
    2010 Reel
    'The X's' Reel

  5. #5
    Uber Noob IgnusFast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Omaha NE
    Posts
    907
    Can't you just select all the edges, then do a Edge->Spin Edge command? (not at home, so I can't remember what screen it's on; maybe detail?)

  6. #6
    animate-a-holic
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Fairfield, California
    Posts
    64
    Thanks IgnusFast!

    That was the command I was looking for.
    Thanks again.

    Best,
    Greg

  7. #7
    Javis Jones: Night Crew geothefaust's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Oregon Territory
    Posts
    4,214
    Yeah I'm not sure why spinquad is still a command, when spin edge is superior and allows for spinning in triangles and n-gons where as, of course, spin quad is limited to quads.

  8. #8
    animate-a-holic
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Fairfield, California
    Posts
    64
    If it still works, I say keep all commands active. AutoCAD still has most all of the commands from previous versions in the latest version, but you just have to know the command and type it in. Most older commands are no longer in the menus, of course, but they are still active. It would be nice if LW had a command line like that. Not that I'm complaining, LW is very nice the way it is...

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •