Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 54

Thread: Free LScript Pack: Coord Tools - No more writing down coord values!

  1. #31
    Cool script Matt, thanks for the live-demo of it
    Petter Sundnes
    Free LScripts

  2. #32
    many

    markus
    3dworks visual computing
    demo reel on vimeo
    instagram

    OSX 10.12.x, macpro 5.1, nvidia gtx 980 ti, LW2015.x / 2018.x, octane 3.x

  3. #33
    Registered User kojean's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    US
    Posts
    148
    Thanks for the update.

  4. #34
    inside the beltway Riff_Masteroff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Arlington, VA, US
    Posts
    634
    and Matt, thanks again. It has been quite valuable to me in use.

  5. #35
    Valiant NewTeKnight Matt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas, USA
    Posts
    13,056
    Good to know others find these as useful as I do, I use them all the time! Look at me, plugging myself, shameless!

    UI / UX Designer @ NewTek
    __________________________________________________
    www.pixsim.co.uk : LightWave Video Tutorials & Tools


  6. #36
    Valiant NewTeKnight Matt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas, USA
    Posts
    13,056

    Arrow Update: Coord Tools v1.2

    Another update, sorry, I know it's a pain updating scripts, especially if you have multiple LW versions installed!

    Added the ability to array and keep the orientation of the original object. Could be useful to some. Also added a few checks in there for things, nothing major.

    Cheers
    Matt
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Keep Orientation.png 
Views:	158 
Size:	111.1 KB 
ID:	85334  
    Attached Files Attached Files
    UI / UX Designer @ NewTek
    __________________________________________________
    www.pixsim.co.uk : LightWave Video Tutorials & Tools


  7. #37
    Super Member omichon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Bordeaux, FR
    Posts
    740
    Updates with improved functionalities are always welcome
    Thanks Matt !
    www.oliviermichon.fr | 3D Animation, Motion Graphics and Broadcast Design.

  8. #38
    Super Member JohnMarchant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Murcia, Spain
    Posts
    3,100
    Thanks Matt
    Dell XPS 15
    15.6-inch (3840 x 2160) 4K 282ppi IPS LCD
    Intel i7 7700HQ 2.8GHz
    Windows 10 64Bit
    NVidia GeForce GTX 1050 Ti
    1TB SDD
    32Gb Ram

    LightWave 2019.03

    Very nice Laptop

  9. #39
    da what? daforum's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Bristol, England
    Posts
    1,687
    Thanks Matt!
    Montage Reel, Portfolio, PIN_01, Prime......«« go on, click on a link!

  10. #40
    Super Member nickdigital's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Burbank, California USA
    Posts
    4,576
    Very impressive script(s). Thanks for sharing.

    How do you import the cfg file? Do I just copy/paste those lines into my Modeler cfg file?

  11. #41
    Thank you so much Matt, the "select, open info panel, copy/paste" method was really a pain, excellent work!

  12. #42
    Valiant NewTeKnight Matt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas, USA
    Posts
    13,056
    Quote Originally Posted by nickdigital View Post
    Very impressive script(s). Thanks for sharing.

    How do you import the cfg file? Do I just copy/paste those lines into my Modeler cfg file?
    No it's a menu Branch.

    Configure your menus, right click on the tab you want the buttons to appear in, then choose 'Import Branch'. The buttons should then appear in that menu.
    UI / UX Designer @ NewTek
    __________________________________________________
    www.pixsim.co.uk : LightWave Video Tutorials & Tools


  13. #43
    Valiant NewTeKnight Matt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas, USA
    Posts
    13,056

    Question Request for New Tools ...

    Can I ask which other LightWave tools would be useful to work with stored coordinates?

    If they are available to LScript and not beyond my capability, I'll add them in.
    UI / UX Designer @ NewTek
    __________________________________________________
    www.pixsim.co.uk : LightWave Video Tutorials & Tools


  14. #44
    Super Member nickdigital's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Burbank, California USA
    Posts
    4,576
    Quote Originally Posted by Matt View Post
    No it's a menu Branch.

    Configure your menus, right click on the tab you want the buttons to appear in, then choose 'Import Branch'. The buttons should then appear in that menu.
    Ah got it to work...thx!

  15. #45
    Valiant NewTeKnight Matt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas, USA
    Posts
    13,056

    Arrow Coord Tools Pack v1.3

    Hi all

    I've included my 'Measure_Points.ls' script which I never really saw much need to give away before, but now I've updated it to work in conjunction with the 'Move_Stored_UI.ls' part of this pack it might be worth it.

    What it allows you to do is measure the distance between points (uses the first and last of any selection) it then displays the shortest distance (XYZ) but also the difference in just the X, Y or Z axis.

    You can then store any of those distances for use with the 'Move_Stored_UI.ls' script.

    This makes it perfect for accurate alignment where snapping tools can be cumbersome.

    Here's a video to show it in action.

    13.7MB QT H.264
    Coord Tools Measure Update Video

    The update can be downloaded from here:

    http://www.pixsim.co.uk/lightwave_lscripts.html

    Hope you find it as useful as I do!

    Cheers
    Matt
    UI / UX Designer @ NewTek
    __________________________________________________
    www.pixsim.co.uk : LightWave Video Tutorials & Tools


Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •