Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: motion mixer question

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    china
    Posts
    13

    motion mixer question

    Hi,I want to export motion mixer files into another actor,like thisClick image for larger version. 

Name:	pic-1.png 
Views:	66 
Size:	22.4 KB 
ID:	81196,can lw export all of this motion mixer file?

  2. #2
    Amused
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Keeping Austin weird
    Posts
    1,322
    Hi Mike,

    I'm a light user of motionmixer so my advice may not be the best. I have a lot of characters that are essentially clones of the same basic model. Each of my scenes contains just one character/actor.

    So when I want to use motionmixer with a new character, I use Replace>Object to replace the character/actor with the new one. This only works if the character/actors have the same parts and motion channels.

  3. #3
    Almost newbie Cageman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Malmö, SWEDEN
    Posts
    7,650
    In the motion Menu dropdown (to the left where it says Copy Motion in your screenshot), you can use Save Motion.

    When you later load the motions onto another Actor you will get a warning that x number of actor items are not present and a question if you want to remap those. Hit yes, and you will be able to remap to the new character.

    EDIT:

    You will not be able to export the timing of the different clips as they are positioned within MotionMixer. If that is what you want, Tom Woods advice is the only way to do that (to my knowledge at least). I'm currently using MotionMixer alot at work.
    Last edited by Cageman; 01-18-2010 at 03:30 PM.
    Senior Technical Supervisor
    Cinematics Department
    Massive - A Ubisoft Studio
    -----
    Intel Core i7-4790K @ 4GHz
    16GB Ram
    GeForce GTX 1080 8GB
    Windows 10 Pro x64

  4. #4
    Almost newbie Cageman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Malmö, SWEDEN
    Posts
    7,650
    Just thought about it...

    What you can do is to bake your entire timeline to keyframes (bake from MotionMixer to the character). You can then take that and turn it into a single MotionMixer file.
    Senior Technical Supervisor
    Cinematics Department
    Massive - A Ubisoft Studio
    -----
    Intel Core i7-4790K @ 4GHz
    16GB Ram
    GeForce GTX 1080 8GB
    Windows 10 Pro x64

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    china
    Posts
    13
    thanks!

    replace is ok for same actor,and bake i cant to modify motion.

    i find a way to output motion,lw's lws file can edit by txt,so i can copy the txt about "{ AddMotion MotionActor "a" ... EndPlugin" file to other lws scenes,it can work,Hope that can be a little bit
    Last edited by mikechen6996; 01-26-2010 at 01:18 AM.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •