Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

Thread: Anyone rent out ThreePlay?

  1. #1

    Anyone rent out ThreePlay?

    We need to rent one to prove it's worth buying. Unless someone offers test drives...
    PM or post please.

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    795
    Rally1: Yes we do, and we are in your area. Call (818) 760 4445 and talk to Brenda in our sales department.

    Bob Anderson
    TS Computers & Video, Inc.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    108
    How about anyone in the Australian area (for this time next month) ?

  4. #4
    Product and Vertical Market Manager - Digital Broadcast
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    NewTek
    Posts
    1,685
    Quote Originally Posted by DeanAU View Post
    How about anyone in the Australian area (for this time next month) ?
    Contact our Australian Distributor Admiex http://www.adimex.com.au/content.php?s=31

    They should be able to put you in touch with someone to help you out.
    Zane Condren
    Product and Vertical Market Manager - Digital Broadcast
    NewTek Inc.
    new.tk/call

  5. #5
    NewTek System Integrator PIZAZZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Texas, or wherever the plane drops me off this week
    Posts
    4,214
    I have a current passport and have been wanting to travel back down under for quite some time.

    Maybe that should be my new slogan, "have 3play ready to play wherever"


    I missed out on the WSOP Europe this year so I could use the air miles.

    I of course can ship 3Play rentals here in the domestic US also. With or without an operator.
    Last edited by PIZAZZ; 09-20-2009 at 05:40 PM.
    Jef Kethley
    PIZAZZ
    www.pizazz.com

    Using:
    All models of TriCasters + 3Play, IPSeries
    Panasonic UB300 4k cams
    Tactical Fiber/converters, SDI2NDI converters, NDI-Viewfinder, and NDI2HDMI

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    108
    Sounds great Pizazz -

    Contacted Adimex zane.. thanks

  7. #7
    NewTek System Integrator PIZAZZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Texas, or wherever the plane drops me off this week
    Posts
    4,214
    Quote Originally Posted by DeanAU View Post
    Sounds great Pizazz -

    Contacted Adimex zane.. thanks
    Off Topic -- I know I know

    Hey Dean, Is there still a place in Sydney called OZ Rock Cafe? I believe it was in the ?? King's Cross/Crossing ?? area. It really has been a long time since I was there. Let's just say that the Oz Rock Cafe had a bit of the Hard Rock Cafe styling. Ok, it was basically a rip off. I still think I have the TShirt somewhere. Good times I do remember that.

    Hope things work out for you on your upcoming project. Let me know if I can be of assistance.
    Jef Kethley
    PIZAZZ
    www.pizazz.com

    Using:
    All models of TriCasters + 3Play, IPSeries
    Panasonic UB300 4k cams
    Tactical Fiber/converters, SDI2NDI converters, NDI-Viewfinder, and NDI2HDMI

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    108
    Hey,

    Not sure, haven't heard of it. :S

    We've booked a 3play for our event now thru a local distributor - so the only puzzle piece I need now is a live stats. (oh and a cycling type transition would be good too!)

    Can anyone link me to the PDF manual?

    Regards

  9. #9
    Grizzled Veteran jcupp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Bloomington, IN
    Posts
    1,612
    -Jeff


    My TriCaster Blog
    TriCaster Tally Lights

    Gear Used: TC1, NC1 I/O, TC 460, TC Mini 4i, TS 100, TS 4000

  10. #10
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    108
    Thanks Jeff - looks a tad complicated!

  11. #11
    Grizzled Veteran jcupp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Bloomington, IN
    Posts
    1,612
    No, it's as simple as it could possibly be and still do the job. Press record. Hit a key to mark a replay. Hit a key to play the replay. Controls to adjust in and out points, play back speed, camera selection and list management.

    Takes just a few minutes to grok how it works then a little practice is all you need to use it effectively.
    -Jeff


    My TriCaster Blog
    TriCaster Tally Lights

    Gear Used: TC1, NC1 I/O, TC 460, TC Mini 4i, TS 100, TS 4000

  12. #12
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    19,331
    I'll second that. A TriCaster is pretty easy to use, but it's much more complex than 3Play from the operator's standpoint.
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

  13. #13
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    108
    Idiot question -

    If I have cameras 1-3 running THROUGH the 3Play like so:

    Camera - > 3Play -> Tricaster

    Is the operator able to cue up replays without disturbing the live output.. in 1 out mode?

    Also if i put one format in (svideo) can i take another out (comp).

    Regards

  14. #14
    Grizzled Veteran jcupp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Bloomington, IN
    Posts
    1,612
    You really need at least four inputs to your switcher (TC Studio or Broadcast) to make use of the single output mode of the 3Play with three cameras. Then the technical director would select between the three live cameras or the replay from the 3Play.

    In three output mode the TD selects between the 3 camera views and the 3Play operator selects whether that is a live camera or a replay.

    See my crude attached diagram.

    If you have six inputs to your switcher you can run both the direct camera feeds and the three 3Play outputs and give the most control to the TD.


    Yes you can go in svideo and out composite, The only limitation is all the inputs and outputs must be the same resolution i.e. 480i or 720p etc.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	3Play diagram.jpg 
Views:	352 
Size:	47.5 KB 
ID:	78381  
    -Jeff


    My TriCaster Blog
    TriCaster Tally Lights

    Gear Used: TC1, NC1 I/O, TC 460, TC Mini 4i, TS 100, TS 4000

  15. #15
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    108
    Ah that threw a spanner in the works!

    We're now splitting the input before 3play and splitting it to 3play and tricaster. (we have 6 cams in total) Surely a "3 Thru 1 out" would make a whole lot more sense?
    Last edited by DeanAU; 10-15-2009 at 02:45 PM.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •