Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Render Lines or Edges

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Houston TX
    Posts
    26

    Render Lines or Edges

    Can someone direct me? I have parachute with lines or edges for rope. How do I get LW to render the lines, is that possible? I searched the forum, some say plugin, some say can't do?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	render-lines-not-working.JPG 
Views:	488 
Size:	27.0 KB 
ID:	75976  

  2. #2
    ftp://ftp.newtek.com/multimedia/movies/w3dw/Hoop.mov

    2Point Polys show up in render. Check if you have everything is ok with your mode and surface.

    Good Luck
    Last edited by probiner; 08-04-2009 at 09:52 PM.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Houston TX
    Posts
    26

    Thanks

    Thanks, I'll check settings.

  4. #4
    Space Monkey 3DGFXStudios's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    3,121
    keep in mind: Fprime won't render lines....

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Houston TX
    Posts
    26

    Thanks!

    Thanks for the help, got everything working...

  6. #6
    LightJustice Panikos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Nicosia Cyprus
    Posts
    1,727
    You can extrude them a little and get a thin line

  7. #7
    Super Member OlaHaldor's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    998
    If you have LWCAD, use curves, and give them geometry with Profiler.
    3D Generalist
    Threadripper 2920x, 128GB, RTX 2080 Ti, Windows 10

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •