PDA

View Full Version : Will render for food

jameswillmott
07-02-2009, 11:43 PM
( The credit crunch has claimed my company, so I'm reluctantly closing up the office for the last time and moving back home. )

Lightwave generalist with 15 years experience available for modeling, rendering and animating tasks. My primary focus has always been archvis but I'm quite capable at animating, rigging, subpatch modeling and texturing too. I've done a lot of modeling work for 3d studios here in Australia, which frees them up to do the fun job of texturing and rendering, and would be quite content doing just this. I'm a trained architectural technician, so reading drawings/blueprints is second nature to me.

My portfolio is online at www.symmetrix3d.com
Contact me via Skype (callto:jameswillmott42) or email (mailto:[email protected]) any time.

creativecontrol
07-03-2009, 12:05 AM
That is a terrible shame, your work looks very good. Best of luck finding something worth your talent. I'm not an employer at this time so I can't help but I hope you find something.

Things are not great here either but still rolling. That's all.

jameswillmott
07-03-2009, 12:29 AM
Thanks for the support!

Matt
07-03-2009, 03:39 AM
Aaaah man, that sucks bad. Hope you find something soon James.

Your work is top notch.

Johnny
07-03-2009, 06:10 AM
I took a look at the architectural portion of your site...very nice..I can't imagine you'll be without a gig for very long. Hope you can regain a client base, too!

J

shrox
07-03-2009, 09:55 AM
"Will render for food", been there....

-EsHrA-
07-03-2009, 10:05 AM
"Will render for food", been there....

doing that :)

virtualcomposer
07-03-2009, 01:02 PM
totally relate. This is not a good time for anyone these days. Now the stocks have plumited again as of yesterday so that is not helping consumer confidence.

GregMalick
07-03-2009, 01:21 PM
Aloha James,