PDA

View Full Version : Selections not showing up???



King Rygar
06-30-2009, 03:07 PM
Alright, in a never-ending streak of bad luck with my new new HP dv5-1235dx Laptop, I got Lightwave 9.6 (Vista 64) installed and loading up...

Everything seems fine, except for one major issue.. When I select anything, points, edges, or polygons, what I have selected is not highlighted unless I then adjust the viewport, i.e. zoom or rotate the view...

Is there something simple I am missing here? :help:

I did at least update everything and reinstall the drivers for the Intel 4500MHD Graphics..

King Rygar
07-01-2009, 11:19 AM
Do you think there is some "refresh" setting I am missing. I am all about blaming this laptop... I bought it for recording music on the road, and it failed at that (USB issue) so I though I could practive LW on it on the go.... Basically just an email/web machine now.... Core2 Duo and 4 Gigs and I can't even do basic modelling on this thing!!!??? ARG!!

RudySchneider
07-01-2009, 12:51 PM
It's my understanding that laptops with embedded graphics controllers (especially Intel) can be quite disappointing for this type of application. The topic pops up in the forums every now and then.

BeeVee
07-01-2009, 03:46 PM
But also check your display preferences in Modeler, just in case (hit d).

B