PDA

View Full Version : Whoo New Job " Director of Art "

OnlineRender
06-17-2009, 10:42 AM
Good news people got a nice phone call today ."well about 30 secs ago ,pmsl " .

I'll cut a long story short .

I have been working for a major paintball company in the UK for 3 years now during my studies ,firstly i started as a marshal then team leader and finally got moved up-to HEAD MARSHAL , i got offered the managers job about 1 year ago but i had to decline due to other commitments.

Well that Saturday just passed ,I told them that I had enough and handed in my resignation .

well today i got a phone call from the owner "never spoke to him in the whole 3 years I worked there . "

In short he offered me a contract on "my conditions " ,whooo (",) to be head of the art department "me ,web programmer and another few peps . nothing massive but i get to do what i want and choose my own hours ,which will ding dang do for me .

He wants Virtual Environment's for all paintball sites (6) / zones (34)
Graphics for web ,TV and promo
& a new advert for terrestial TV

and i still get to play in staff games .

going in next week to sign my contract anything that i should include .
I'm trying to work out a budget also i told him I need 600 for CORE hehe .
+travel ect also i need a good job title i was thinking " PR GURU " LOL

anyway just thought i should let people know and maybe it will bring some hope to this dark and dismal economy .
"ps this all came from making an animatic of there zones " just shows you !

PEACE

Dexter2999
06-17-2009, 10:47 AM
Congrats, Sir.

AdamAvenali
06-17-2009, 10:59 AM
awesome! congrats man. my ariakon gets used far too less these days.

OnlineRender
06-17-2009, 12:00 PM
cheers much , im kinda glad tbh , been in a depresive hole for the last few months , my mum has severe mental health problems , and i have been paying two morgages "hers and mine "I was strugglin like MAD , but last week i sold her house and this week good news on the job front .