PDA

View Full Version : Add Rounder to modeling toolset



Mylenium
08-22-2003, 12:19 AM
Just yesterday a friend of mine showed me Rounder nad what can I say - I was amazed. What got me most excited is the fact that it works even more reliable than the respective tools in Maya *Doh!*. Since there seem to be no plans for real improvements to Modeler, I think this is the least NT could do for us (Even though I will be picking up a copy of it anyway soon).

Mylenium

toby
08-24-2003, 05:11 AM
I've seen the sample movie, it looks bad-a**, if I were a modeler I would jump on it.

http://www.richardbrak.net/Rounder/index.html

Ztreem
08-27-2003, 01:35 PM
I Couldn't agree more!!! :D

It's a shame that LW don't allready have this function.:(

Matt
08-27-2003, 01:54 PM
I just bought this yesterday, works like a dream!

Finally proper filleting tools just like I'm used to in other packages (SolidWorks) although not quite as powerful, but pretty close!!!

This is how all LW plugins should be, it puts some of the built-in tools to shame in terms of functionality and ease of use.

Yes, it's that good!!!

:)