PDA

View Full Version : VT[4] is crashing every time I boot it. Help!

The TuneHead
06-05-2009, 09:16 AM
I've been using VT[4] on my computer for several years now, and have very rarely had any problems. Every once in a while, if I've been working for a few hours at a time, it'll crash on me, but normally it doesn't happen much.

However, today, EVERY TIME I've booted VT[4], it has crashed on me. I've tried rebooting the PC, but to no avail.

Here's my info:

VT[4] 6016
Product ID = 4AAJ-HRFLKXJAA
Registration Key = JWPERX

I'm running this on a PC that also has SpeedEdit v1.5.5, Sorenson Squeeze, and Adobe products After Effects, Photoshop, Illustrator, Soundbooth, LiveCycle Designer, Extension Manager, and Bridge. I do NOT have Premier or Premier Pro installed on this system, as I have heard there have been conflict issues with Premier and NewTek products on the same machine. Could anything else be conflicting?

I REALLY need this to work because as of right now, VT[4] is the only program through which I can capture audio and video from component sources. I'm not knowledgeable about firewire, so I don't even know if this machine has firewire hardware installed.

Please help! Thanks.

Zach Lorton
Production Director
New Testament Fellowship Church
www.STLChurch.com
www.youtube.com/TheTuneHead

SBowie
06-05-2009, 09:36 AM
Have you reset the VT configs?

Quiet1onTheSet
06-11-2009, 11:28 AM
Hi, Zach -Since you've been operating your system successfully for over 2 years now, I can't help but wonder if you've been performing housekeeping chores on your drives, and even on the VT card, from time to time, to help ensure that your system operation is optimal.