PDA

View Full Version : Chroma key nodal?



marchermitte
05-27-2009, 09:13 PM
Hello! I was wondering if there was a way to mask out one color with nodes?
Let say you have a green screen shot for instance and you want to make an alpha out of the green... how would you do that? Tried some stuff but nothing came out. (I'm a beginner in node world)

Thank you!

dpont
05-28-2009, 02:14 AM
You could try the Color Filter node in DPKit,
http://pagesperso-orange.fr/dpont/plugins/nodes/Additionnal_Nodes_2.html

Denis.

marchermitte
05-28-2009, 02:48 AM
Thank you Denis! I use your nodes everyday but I didn't try (and understand) all of them! (there are sooo many!)
This seems to be exactly what I'm looking for!

Testing It right now!!!

marchermitte
05-28-2009, 04:01 AM
Very cool! I made this test with the layer comp node from Ken Nign (thank you Ken!!! that one was really missing!) Works like a charm! How can we thank you enough for your time and imagination?

JamesCurtis
06-02-2009, 06:07 PM
marchermitte,

Any chance of posting a simple scene and object with the node for this. I can't tell what settings or channels are used in the connections.

I've been trying to figure out a color/chroma key solution for years in LW. This may solve my search entirely. I want it to composite live action characters on planes into areas of a LW created set.

Would really appreciate it.

Thanks.