PDA

View Full Version : Render without the background but with it's effects



virtualcomposer
05-26-2009, 09:00 AM
When I render something, I need the reflection map and shadows that a plain and background use but I don't want it rendered, just the object in front of the camera. How do I set this up?

Sensei
05-26-2009, 09:24 AM
Maybe try baking environment to image using mine camera, and then use it as spherical map in reflection settings, and turn off regular backdrop settings..
http://www.newtek.com/forums/showthread.php?t=92757&highlight=environment

virtualcomposer
05-26-2009, 09:47 AM
Mine Camera? How do you bake it?

clintonman
05-26-2009, 10:01 AM
You can set your background in the effects-compositing to use a black bitmap image if you're using a backdrop reflection. That should take care of the reflection map rendering, but I don't know about the shadows.