PDA

View Full Version : Ferrari F1 Car Basic Surface : NEED HELP!

minilittle
08-21-2003, 03:35 AM
Sorry, all buddies here, I'm a newbie here, just register and urgently need some help for my new builded F1 car surface.

I've tried many times to get the right setting for my Ferrari F1 car basic surface. (Radiocity and HDR is off).

Wish somebody can give me some tips, help or existing setup for this kinda car surface.

Thank You All very much in advance. (I almost quit now due to long hours of testing, so please help)...
:(

mattclary
08-21-2003, 06:51 AM
Tell us or show us the problem you are having and maybe we can help. We can't just say "Here's how you do it". Well, I can tell you make it shiny and reflective (go figure). Maybe use a gradient or fresnel based on camera angle for your reflectiosn. Also, it needs to have something to reflect or it won't look good.

minilittle
08-21-2003, 01:50 PM
ops, sorry, I get what you mean~

I'll post some test shots soon with the reference you gave~

thanks~ ^.^

minilittle
08-21-2003, 07:07 PM
Here is the basic surface that I've done at the mean time.

Radiocity > off (considering rendering time)
Backdrop > On (Imageworld)

Red Body surface setting:
Color: Red (255, 0, 0)
lumocity : 0%
Diffuse: 70%
Spec: 60% (Gradient Applied)
Gloss: 60%
Reflec: 20% (Gradient Applied)
Transparency: 0%
Translucency: 0%
Bump: 0%
Smoothing: 89.5%

Wheel surface setting:
Color: Dark Grey (30, 30, 30)
Diffuse: 55%
Spec: 15%
Gloss: 5%
Reflec: 0.5%
Bump: 50% (Fractal Noise)

Chrome Rim:
Color: White (255, 255, 255)
Diffuse: 30%
Spec: 100%
Gloss: 30%
Reflec: 30%
Bump: 0% (Fractal Noise)

Please comment and help, wish I can make it "photorealistic" ^.^
Thanks to all in advance. :)

cholo
08-21-2003, 10:39 PM