PDA

View Full Version : Dv Brightness



videoconcepts
08-20-2003, 11:23 AM
why is there a diffrence in brightness between dv and s in and is it going to be fixed. I used scienalizer to dump dv on to firewire drive. when i load it in to ted3 its a little britghter.
I know i can turn down thr level , but not when i have a weddings worth of clips. know what i mean, hu do yah..

if you know please let me know. and ill be your friend.
Thanks Randyc.:confused:

ScorpioProd
08-20-2003, 10:40 PM
OK, be my friend.

I'll assume you're using VT[3].

It's a setting in preferences called something like IEEE1394 color setting or something like that. The choices are "Non-Standard ITU601 color" or "Standard ITU601 color". Reverse whatever your settings are and that will fix it globally.

Individually, you can also do this clip by clip in the control tree in VT-Edit under "layers".

Danner
08-21-2003, 02:23 AM
Worked for me! thanx =)

videoconcepts
08-21-2003, 10:17 AM
I had to switch it a few times but i think its working.. oh boy!!!!
Thanks randyc.