PDA

View Full Version : Can't find images for raytrace presets



realgray
05-07-2009, 03:47 PM
Hey everybody. I am trying to apply a raytrace material preset but Layout keeps telling me that it is missing the images needed for the preset. Any idea where I can find it? I've looked on the content cd and am stuck.
Thanks,
Gray

BeeVee
05-07-2009, 04:06 PM
Which images are missing?

B

toby
05-07-2009, 08:20 PM
I'd post the images for you here except I hunted them down and deleted them, they're god-awful and very low-res reflection maps, probably 10 years old too. Use an HDRI instead. There should be some in the content directory under Images/HDR

realgray
05-07-2009, 10:50 PM
Silver, Gold, just about any preset that has "raytraced" in the name. I can't find these images anywhere in the Lightwave directory or anywhere else for that matter.

toby
05-08-2009, 09:28 AM
Try going to the Newtek registration page, log in and look under "my downloads"
Oh nevermind, here you go :D

realgray
05-08-2009, 09:40 AM
sweet! Thanks man your a lifesaver. :thumbsup:

toby
05-08-2009, 10:08 AM
No probz! I had to check my directions anyway, so they were right there, so why not? :)