PDA

View Full Version : Polygon Info Panel



Lude
08-20-2003, 10:31 AM
Hi I have some models that I need to get rid of 2 point polygons from.

I知 trying to use the polygon info panel to select them by doing a selection invert to select all the poly's in the model then deselecting any that have more than 2 points.

I知 then going to delete the remaining selection.

The problem is just 1 of the models has 14781 polygons and it's taking a life time to do this.

Has anyone got a quick way?

Thanks
Lude.

txbob
08-20-2003, 12:12 PM
not sure if I understand exactly what you are doing... To remove the 2 point polys, start with mothing selected, hit the + next to 2 point polys and cut them. You can paste them into a different layer to make sure you aren't cutting anything you need.

murdoch
08-20-2003, 05:27 PM
poly mode > hit w key > brings up poly stats window > click + beside 2 vertices > delete

Lude
08-22-2003, 08:47 AM
thanks guy's i have this sorted now :)