PDA

View Full Version : Polas RandomCloner - won't work under 9.6



OlaHaldor
05-07-2009, 08:13 AM
I just bought Polas RandomCloner (http://www.polas.net/plugins/cloner.php) - and to my disappointment, it doesn't install in LW 9.6.. Anyone know if he's working on an update? Or a workaround until the update is available?


Edit: Well - it doesn't seem to work with 9.3.1 either. Typical my luck.

Sensei
05-07-2009, 08:33 AM
From your computer description I guess you're using UB version of LW. Try CFM instead.
If plugin has .plugin extension, it's UB.
If plugin has .p extension, it's CFM.

OlaHaldor
05-07-2009, 08:36 AM
That's right, UB it is.

What is CFM ?

Sensei
05-07-2009, 08:40 AM
CFM is executable file format for real MacOS (PowerPC), before Apple switched to Intel.

OlaHaldor
05-07-2009, 08:44 AM
I have no idea how that works - would you mind helping out on that?

Edit: is what you mentioned achieved by cmd+i, and select "rosetta" ? If so - Modeler crashed upon launch a dozen times, so that's a "no go".

Sensei
05-07-2009, 08:50 AM
Check out your LW DVD, you should have three versions of LW: Windows, Mac CFM DMG and Mac UB DMG. Install Mac CFM, and try adding RandomCloner on it..

OlaHaldor
05-07-2009, 08:53 AM
Thanks. I'll download the 9.6 update in CFM version and give it a try.