PDA

View Full Version : Folders in the DDR...



MonkeyWithaGun
05-05-2009, 12:38 PM
It would be cool if you could have folders in the DDR and you could play a folder in selection mode. So lets say you could put three or more clips in a folder and you could then play that folder as if it was a signal clip and in the order that you put the clips in.

-patrick

PIZAZZ
05-08-2009, 10:41 AM
It would be cool if you could have folders in the DDR and you could play a folder in selection mode. So lets say you could put three or more clips in a folder and you could then play that folder as if it was a signal clip and in the order that you put the clips in.

-patrick

The VT can do this. Haven't tried it in the TriCaster in a while.

Try dragging a folder from an open media file requester.

I used to do this like I said with VT but there was no control of the in/outs of the clips in the folder.

Another thing that I do with the VT to simplify what I believe you are trying to do is use VTEdit projects with the intended clips in the project. Alas the TriCaster does not allow this in order to prevent someone from trying to play a 40 layer project instead of rendering it to a flat file.

MonkeyWithaGun
06-02-2009, 10:22 AM
Tried it today... TC can't do it.

Would be nice if it could.

-patrick