PDA

View Full Version : 2 Point Poly Pain



Skinner3D
05-04-2009, 02:02 PM
I know that this subject has been brought up before, because I have been searching the forums and Google for an answer. None of the suggestions I have seen have worked.

I have an object that is created entirely out of splines. I need to be able to render it in just its line form.
I tried extruding a 1 point poly, but that doesn't follow the spline geometry (and I have a lot of different splines, so it would take awhile)
I tried clicking once with the extrude tool, which appeared to turn it into polys, but they still don't render.
Is there some setting that I still need to change to make them show?

nemac4
05-04-2009, 02:24 PM
Could you use fiberFX?

SplineGod
05-04-2009, 03:32 PM
if you have multiple splines select the first point of each spline and copy them all into a separate layer. Convert them to single point polys. Now rail extrude those all at the same time.

Skinner3D
05-04-2009, 06:22 PM
:D:thumbsup: WOOOT that worked ty SplineGod

lertola2
05-06-2009, 08:28 PM
An even easier way is to extrude all the splines in one direction. Then lasso select the points on one side of the extrusion and delete them.