PDA

View Full Version : Endorphin and mocap import



Vettcross
04-22-2009, 05:32 PM
I have a question regarding imorting mocap data into Lightwave.

I can import .bvh data from mocap files I got online. They work well with just a minor amount of tweaking of the bone / gimble hierarchy.

When I export .bvh files from Endorphine all bones go haywire. I understand there is another way to import data by using .fbx files. My question which I feel foolish for asking is... how do I import the .fbx files?

Thanks in advance.

SplineGod
04-22-2009, 06:57 PM
Try using a free tool called BVHacker. Ive used it to fix some bvh files that were wacked out. I generally dont have issues importing and using bvh files in LW.

RebelHill
04-23-2009, 05:57 AM
how do I import the .fbx files?

If you're using LW9.6... file>open scene>file.fbx...

done.

aaronv2
04-23-2009, 09:32 AM
im did what you are describing with ALOT of help from larry...

http://www.newtek.com/forums/showthread.php?t=96947