PDA

View Full Version : Fiber FX grass settings



Raven100
04-22-2009, 08:43 AM
Could someone screenshot grass they made and the settings used

im needing messy grass that isnt too long but i can't seem to get the right effect.

ive done the tutorial online and it is good but i need it slightly shorter and more random

cgb777
04-22-2009, 10:26 AM
Check out this thread I started awhile back. It might be of some help.

http://www.newtek.com/forums/showthread.php?t=94160

adamredwoods
04-22-2009, 11:13 AM
I posted a grass preset, but some say these FFX presets dont work well since they are geometry dependent.

http://www.newtek.com/forums/showpost.php?p=834332&postcount=17

Raven100
04-22-2009, 04:47 PM
cgb can u explain how you animated the procedural please it like that effect and would love to use it for my animation thanks

my idea wud be to in frame 1 have the procedual

then end framme just move the textures position ?