PDA

View Full Version : 64bit/32



calilifestyle
04-16-2009, 08:39 PM
Need a small amount of help. I just ordered a 64 bit system. so if i load Lightwave 64 , do the plugging have to also be compiled for 64 or can they run on 32.

sorry will be my 1st 64 bit system.

Titus
04-16-2009, 08:45 PM
Only 64 bit complied plugins will work, but you can run 32 bit apps on 64 systens.

calilifestyle
04-16-2009, 09:00 PM
Thnx.

JamesCurtis
04-16-2009, 10:25 PM
In other words, Install the 32bit version to use the 32bit plugins you have.