PDA

View Full Version : No audio from VT5



webctbill
04-15-2009, 11:02 AM
Hey Guys,

I have the VT5 and the upgrade b, (don't know why, separate issue), sx-8, Mackie DFX-12, running on dual xeons w/raid on an xp sys. I have been recording with sound, it is showing as a separate audio track. There is no problem there.

I just can't get the sound to play. I've plugged in the speakers to the output of the system sound and XP sounds great, but it's not giving me sound when I play speededit or any other files within the Toaster.

I've done this before with 3 and 4 but since upgrading to 5 I haven't had any luck.

Any suggestions?

Bill

billmi
04-15-2009, 11:15 AM
Do you have any speakers plugged into the audio output of the SX-8?

The VT[5] audio output does not get routed through Windows audio.

webctbill
04-15-2009, 11:25 AM
No. I have headphones on the mackie but I get a lot of feedback when trying to hookup the out to the mackie.

I guess I have to look at that route.