PDA

View Full Version : LW CPU priority



archijam
04-13-2009, 11:51 AM
I get the feeling that LW is focus sensitive during rendertime - am I just imagining this? Can I set LW as high priority (a la winXP) ?

It's keeping me from the forums ;) ..

Cheers!

eblu
04-13-2009, 01:42 PM
either: i don't understand what you mean, or Yes you are imagining things.

it used to be that (for me) rendering LW in the background yielded slower results compared to rendering in the foreground, but it hasn't been that way (for me) for a long time.

archijam
04-13-2009, 02:17 PM
Cheers .. appears I am just neurotic.

eblu
04-13-2009, 02:25 PM
its all relative.