PDA

View Full Version : Applying procedural textures to images with nodes how ?



Boris Goreta
04-08-2009, 05:51 AM
OK, when I go to Image editor I can apply animated procedural textures by adding textured filter in the processing tab. But this way I can't use node based procedural textures. How can I make animated node based procedural textures affect images ?

Thanks

dpont
04-08-2009, 07:08 AM
Texture node editor in Texture Filter,
or Image Filter node editor from DP Filter?

Denis.

Boris Goreta
04-08-2009, 07:31 AM
I need to apply a node in a processing tab of image editor ( image2.jpg )

Here is the list of all filters I can apply (Untitled-1.jpg)

Only Node Pixel Filter, Node Image Filter seem like good candidates, Node Image Filter crashes LW and Node Pixel Filter seems to alter the image only in the upper left pixel ( I suppose it works on 0.0 to 1.0 range so that is only 1 pixel and I don't know how to feed this with other coordinates )

There is no Texture node editor to choose. I have DP_Kit and DP_Filter installed. 64 bit, LW 9.6.

Cheers, your plugins :rock:

dpont
04-08-2009, 07:46 AM
I don't think you could use Pixel Filter NE here,
I just tested Image Filter NE, in the Filter tab of the Image Editor,
checking "Animate Filter" box, adding a Cracked node procedural,
animating position with an envelope, it is correctly animated (F10).

Node Texture is a separate download, bottom of the DP Kit menu
on my web page, does work also, it can be added as a procedural
in Texture Filter, then open the node editor.

Denis.

Boris Goreta
04-08-2009, 01:26 PM
Thanks, I remember I could use node editor which was listed as procedural texture but I forgot it was a separate download. Thanks a bunch !