PDA

View Full Version : Copy/Move a keyframe



mballard
04-04-2009, 09:35 AM
I have a 900 frame animation I want to make into 450 frames, speeding it up and shortening it. I want the current end (what I see at 900) moved to 450. Is there a way to just copy frame 900 and paste it to 450, or do I just have to reposition every thing?

walfridson
04-04-2009, 10:19 AM
You should check out the new scene editor, drag and select all keys. You can then drag or stretch.

OnlineRender
04-04-2009, 10:46 AM
use the dope sheet and select the keyframes there ,right click on a key frame selected on your dope sheet and will give you options to move , copy ect .

EDIT : to open the dope sheet its just above your keyframes , in the middle

SplineGod
04-04-2009, 10:59 AM
The problem Ive run into with doing this is that sometimes it will create fractional keyframes.

OnlineRender
04-04-2009, 12:13 PM
i hear that ! just never knew the technical term " you learn something everyday"

walfridson
04-04-2009, 02:14 PM
The problem Ive run into with doing this is that sometimes it will create fractional keyframes.

Think you can fix that by right clicking on your selected keys, select "quantasize"

silviotoledo
04-04-2009, 05:14 PM
I generally select all itens recursive. right click, edit motion then I select al keys with right mouse button and use STRETCH.


The problem is that, sometimes, it makse several errors when the scene is so complex.

moc
04-06-2009, 03:25 AM
Hi,
Did anyone know how to "real" lock a Object and their bone/controler?
When I use the dopesheet to manage keyframe block always move wrong others.And there're no multiundo at Dopesheet.~/._.\~