PDA

View Full Version : render resolutions



digitalrelm
04-01-2009, 11:00 AM
Hi Guys

I have been trying to make sence of the Render Globals settings in Layout and I can not figer out how to render things larger than 640x480. :help:

F_GX
04-01-2009, 11:47 AM
Hiho,

unfortunately i'm new to LW9, but i know this: The resolution for you renderings is still - as it always was - in the camera properties panel, not in the Render Globals.

I know there's also a resolution tab in RG, but to me it seems like it doesn't have any effect, i don't know. Maybe someone could explain ;)

Sensei
04-01-2009, 11:53 AM
Global settings are used when you have enabled Use Global in property window. Otherwise local settings are used. This way you can control multiple items by changing just global settings.

digitalrelm
04-01-2009, 01:18 PM
Thanks some much F_GX and Sensei. I never would have found that!