PDA

View Full Version : HELP: Dynamic Object tab greyed out



boomforeal
03-31-2009, 05:34 PM
Hi...Newbie question....I've been playing around with Lightwave 8.5 and the ITEMS > ADD > DYMANIC OBJECT button is greyed out...I assume this is where you add PFX....How do I get this tab to be activated?
While I'm at it the REPLACE > RENAME tab is also greyed out.

cheers

serge
04-01-2009, 06:54 AM
Check out this thread: link (http://www.newtek.com/forums/showthread.php?t=43811). Might be your issue.

boomforeal
04-01-2009, 05:08 PM
Thanks Serge...That fixed it..Its stupid that that this even happens!! but if it does For anyones future ref what you do is.

Hit Alt F10 (or go to the Edit menu and choose Edit Menu Layout) and change the Presets menu to LightWave 7.5. Return to it and change it back to Default.
If it happens in Lightwave 9 you do the same but reset to 8.5 and back to Default

THREEL
04-02-2009, 11:13 AM
Cool!!!

That fixes something I've been wondering about for a long time. :thumbsup:

tHANX!