PDA

View Full Version : New CORE Info



hrgiger
03-25-2009, 05:55 PM
www.newtek.com/core

taleequale
03-26-2009, 02:56 AM
thank you.. hrgiger

I've just mounted Newtek news feed on the Desktop.. usefull

bye

gordonrobb
03-26-2009, 03:20 AM
DLing now, ta hrgiger

akademus
03-26-2009, 04:18 AM
Thanks. Looks cool!

LW3D
03-26-2009, 04:22 AM
thanks a lot...

IMI
03-26-2009, 04:29 AM
I guess you really *are* evil, to start yet another CORE thread. ;)

Tobian
03-26-2009, 04:52 AM
Cool. Not sure if it's just my older PC but I am getting really poor synching of the sound and images on my PC, On Jarod's vid, didn't happen on Jay's. Hmm. Awesome previews guys!

IMI
03-26-2009, 05:02 AM
That's not just you, the sound is off-sync with the video.

Tobian
03-26-2009, 05:20 AM
I suspect some of that is just my poor PC struggling with those epic sized vids! Still, it's nice to see it all so clear like that, even if the sound is weird. Jay's vid was also glitching too, nearer the end, so I was speaking a bit too soon! :)

LW3D
03-26-2009, 05:35 AM
when they edit video with Speed Edit, did not check when the actual video ends... Speed Edit suggested that, video long as overlayed CORE logo for export and this error comes up... There is no synching error I think...

paulrus
03-26-2009, 05:52 AM
I get the sync problem too as well as a massive amount of a blank screen with the Core logo at the end.

The videos certainly are interesting, and I think for existing LW users it's showing some much needed features. But for people who left LW for other platforms, there's nothing really compelling to make you want to switch back.

However, I do think it's a major step forward for Newtek.