PDA

View Full Version : Just bought 3.5 for my Amiga!

klx300r
03-21-2009, 07:04 PM
total newb here ..always wanted to use Lightwave on my Amiga back in the day & finally got a full complete copy of 3.5 for my 1200 last week....right now I'm messing with a small logo design but would like more font types...anyone know where I can get some?
I'm hoping I'm not the only Amigan left using Lightwave:D

cc3d
03-22-2009, 05:54 AM
My guess would be that you are the only Amigan left using Lightwave. As good as it was in it's time, it's likely out-gunned by Sketchup now and Sketchup is free.

tonyvdb
03-23-2009, 10:38 AM
My guess would be that you are the only Amigan left using Lightwave. As good as it was in it's time, it's likely out-gunned by Sketchup now and Sketchup is free.

Nope, hes not the only one using the Amiga with Lightwave. I still do quite regularly but I also have a Toster Flyer system so rendering and playing back sequences is quite easy other than it taking a long time to render.

Fonts can be used from any font library available for the Amiga including the desktop workbench fonts. Check out aminet.net for lots of free fonts. You could also make your own using lightwave modeler not a difficult process at all.

klx300r
03-23-2009, 11:38 AM
Nope, hes not the only one using the Amiga with Lightwave. I still do quite regularly but I also have a Toster Flyer system so rendering and playing back sequences is quite easy other than it taking a long time to render.

Fonts can be used from any font library available for the Amiga including the desktop workbench fonts. Check out aminet.net for lots of free fonts. You could also make your own using lightwave modeler not a difficult process at all.

thanks Tony:thumbsup: good to know Amiga still lives today:D

tonyvdb
03-23-2009, 03:45 PM