PDA

View Full Version : Edge Bevel trouble



Stephen0523
03-21-2009, 06:37 AM
Hi. I am working on a tutorial with 9.6 on my Mac Pro.
I have an edge which I selected using Select Loop.

When I go to Edge Bevel, I see the tool color and the bevel that is is moving, but it is not actually creating An Edge Bevel when I hit Enter.

Please advise. See the attachment.

Thanks

Stephen0523
03-21-2009, 06:53 AM
Hi again, I got this cool software so I can show a video clip of my issues with Edge Bevel. Very handy video capture program for the Mac User (and maybe PC user as well)

WilliamVaughan
03-21-2009, 06:54 AM
You have Preview Mode on.

With PM on you have to right click to commit.

If you turn it off (in numeric panel) then you can commit with enter like most tools

Stephen0523
03-21-2009, 07:12 AM
Perfect. Thanks. Pretty cool video recording software Eh?

WilliamVaughan
03-21-2009, 07:24 AM
havent tried it...I use Camtasia for my videos...will have to check that one out sometime