PDA

View Full Version : backdrop default change?



nietzwaar
03-18-2009, 12:58 PM
Hello

I am searching if it is possible to change my backdrop-default-color from black to white in LW_layout?

thanks,

gr Nietzwaar

ps just wondering but,...... what's that all about the yellow-black stripes in the avatars?

cagey5
03-18-2009, 01:29 PM
Hello

I am searching if it is possible to change my backdrop-default-color from black to white in LW_layout?

thanks,

[Ctl] [F5]

gr Nietzwaar

ps just wondering but,...... what's that all about the yellow-black stripes in the avatars?

Try reading this thread..

http://www.newtek.com/forums/showthread.php?t=94254

to explain the yellow black stripe thing. Should only take several days :)

Sensei
03-19-2009, 06:52 PM
I am searching if it is possible to change my backdrop-default-color from black to white in LW_layout?


You have to open ctrl-f5 window, change color and save default scene. The next time you'll open Layout or use Clear Scene, color will be like in default saved scene.

nietzwaar
03-20-2009, 01:58 AM
by saving scene do you mean hit 'd' and 'save default scene'
because when i do that it still restarts with a black background

nietzwaar
03-22-2009, 12:28 PM
can it be that i'm having some difficulties with my hub concerning this?
I have got a dual booth system windows XP32 at C and windows XP64bit on my D-drive, does this confuse the HUB maybe?

cagey5
03-22-2009, 02:18 PM
Sounds like it's not saving into your default content directory. If you re-open the default.lws manually does it give the settings/background you want? If so then you need to check it is saved to the correct location.