PDA

View Full Version : FFX with radiosity



Sekhar
03-14-2009, 08:43 PM
Are there any special settings to light FFX with radiosity? I have some grass and a HDR image for lighting, but the grass refuses to be lit. Regular objects light up fine, but not the grass.

prospector
03-14-2009, 09:11 PM
have radiosity turned on? In FFX I mean
I use it all the time and FFX works fine

Sekhar
03-14-2009, 10:33 PM
Yeah, regular objects are lit fine, it's just with grass. Would you mind posting a scene I could check out?

Sekhar
03-15-2009, 09:57 AM
Would appreciate if someone could post a working scene so I can compare notes. I need to prepare a render today for a submission.

Attached is a test scene to show what I'm talking about. It has just a floor with some fibers. Pretty much everything is at default. I made two renders: one without and one with radiosity (final gather).

As you can see, the floor lights up, but not the grass. I'm doing something basically wrong here, could you tell me what that is?

Psyhke
03-15-2009, 11:49 AM
In the FFX panel, under the Etc tab, there's a Radiosity checkbox. Probably just needs to be checked.

EDIT: Like this?

Sekhar
03-15-2009, 11:56 AM
In the FFX panel, under the Etc tab, there's a Radiosity checkbox. Probably just needs to be checked.

EDIT: Like this?

Aha, thanks!