PDA

View Full Version : Match moving



skywalker113
03-10-2009, 04:07 PM
Is there a way to match move in lightwave?

Bookman
03-10-2009, 05:16 PM
yeah load footage in the BG, if your camera tracking eye ball the camera's start point and focal length, and frame by frame animate the camera to match the scene. :P


good luck, been there done that and Hate it with a passion. :devil:

realgray
03-10-2009, 09:59 PM
Not inside Lightwave unless you want to eyeball it. Otherwise I would recommend getting Syntheyes. It's a great tracker, has an .lws export and is much cheaper than the competitors.

SplineGod
03-10-2009, 11:12 PM
You can also use voodoo tracker which is free and seems to work pretty well and exports to LW.

-EsHrA-
03-11-2009, 12:30 PM
ill chip in and suggest VooCAT! :)

www.scenespector.com

excellent little tracker and pretty cheap.


mlon

The Dommo
03-12-2009, 09:25 AM
Voodoo tracker? lol are you suggesting he conjures up some black magic to gt the tracking data? :P

SplineGod
03-12-2009, 09:33 AM
http://www.digilab.uni-hannover.de/docs/manual.html

The Dommo
03-12-2009, 09:40 AM
hehe thanks Larry. Actually we use Syntheyes when we need to but that link is worth knowing about. How the chuff did you find that?

shrox
03-12-2009, 10:02 AM
I just downloaded voodoo tracker, so far I like what I see.

monovich
03-12-2009, 12:07 PM
wow I never knew there was a free option. doesn't look like it can do zoom lenses, or am I misreading?

I'm pretty happy with syntheyes myself. many times its a one-click track.

mosconariz
03-19-2009, 08:35 PM
doesn't look like it can do zoom lenses, or am I misreading?

http://www.digilab.uni-hannover.de/mpeg1/zoom_lfihof_fpoints_trace.mpg

:dance:

Thanks SplineGod! This free app seams to rock!

Carm3D
03-20-2009, 03:56 PM
I tried out VooCat.. Pretty neato. The demo version doesn't save, but they have scene files saved for the example videos. I took one and added the ball. The example video is only 20 frames long.. Pity.

jaxtone
03-22-2009, 03:04 AM
Hi! Got a question!

I bought Syntheyes about 6 months ago... havenīt had time to use it yet!

About two months ago I would like to give it a try but since I run a 64 bit system I heard that this wasnīt possible! I contacted Russ at Syntheyes to place a general question about my issue but actually cannot find his answer among my e-mails... maybe I dropped it in the trash can but I feel kind of stupid to ask the same thing again so I try here instead!

Do you believe that I really have to buy a totally new license instead of the one I invested in? Or is it possible that the one I bought for 32 bit solutions even work in a 64 bit environment?


hehe thanks Larry. Actually we use Syntheyes when we need to but that link is worth knowing about. How the chuff did you find that?

geo_n
03-22-2009, 09:24 AM
Hi! Got a question!

I bought Syntheyes about 6 months ago... havenīt had time to use it yet!

About two months ago I would like to give it a try but since I run a 64 bit system I heard that this wasnīt possible! I contacted Russ at Syntheyes to place a general question about my issue but actually cannot find his answer among my e-mails... maybe I dropped it in the trash can but I feel kind of stupid to ask the same thing again so I try here instead!

Do you believe that I really have to buy a totally new license instead of the one I invested in? Or is it possible that the one I bought for 32 bit solutions even work in a 64 bit environment?

Interesting topic. The post effects guys here use bojou and hand the data to us but I want to learn how myself. How is syntheyes? It seems the price is good for freelancer. If you're using vista you can still install 32bit appz. They'll just go to program files(x86) folder.

Lightwolf
03-22-2009, 05:37 PM
hello jaxtone,
you can install 32bit apps on x64 systems, there should be no problems.
Yup, it works fine. I used the 32bit version on both X64 and Vista 64 for some time before I upgraded (basically because I needed to use more memory for a tricky shot).

Cheers,
Mike

SplineGod
03-22-2009, 05:52 PM
Its amazing what you can find thats free/opengsource if you poke around. Heres another one Im checking out:
http://meshlab.sourceforge.net/
That I want to try with this:
http://www.david-laserscanner.com/

realgray
03-22-2009, 06:07 PM
The 64 bit version for OSX just came out. The 64 bit PC version I believe has been out for some time. There are upgrades. I got an email two weeks ago asking if I would like to upgrade my 32 bit version to 64 for somewhere around 200 dollars I think (OSX). I would just email him and ask how much to upgrade to 64. Russ is known to be great about answering emails. Regarding running 32 bit apps on 64 bit systems, I'm doing that right now. example: Final Cut Pro(64), After Effects/Syntheyes(32). Don't know about windows though.

Press release on 64 bit
http://www.ssontech.com/press/press011209.htm

Titus
03-22-2009, 06:39 PM
That I want to try with this:
http://www.david-laserscanner.com/

I remember when david was free with no restrictions. It's fun to play with.