PDA

View Full Version : window split between monitors.



Thomas V.
03-03-2009, 11:47 AM
Hello,
Is there anything I can do to have my browser windows to appear on one monitor screen instead of split between my two monitors. Every time I do a 'file open' inside VT it defaults to the center which effectively puts the window on two monitors.
Thanks
Thomas

jcupp
03-07-2009, 12:22 PM
In Windows configure the two displays independently, don't use horizontal span. It's a Windows thing.

donny
03-09-2009, 09:20 PM
Nice tip Jeff I will have to verify it then maybe I can make a faq out of it.

jcupp
03-10-2009, 10:21 AM
A related tip: make sure your left most monitor is Primary, weirdness sometimes ensues if it's not.