PDA

View Full Version : Undo tool in Lightwave (how it works ?)



smoluck
03-02-2009, 09:39 AM
As the Search tool doesn't work right now on my IE, I post this thread even if there is already a post about that.

Why an "Undo" "Ctrl + z", does not being like in any other 3D apps (Maya, Modo.. Why if I push 3 times "Ctrl + z", I can't go 3 times before my tweak ?

Do I misunderstood the Undo tool in Lightwave ?

UnCommonGrafx
03-02-2009, 10:46 AM
- your undo setting is too low
- what you are trying to undo isn't in the undo process
- Undo is much more robust in moderler than in layout


- The search tool on this forum has been broken for a while.

Sensei
03-02-2009, 12:41 PM
Search works fine here.. You can't use too common keywords like f.e. "lightwave".. It'll surely cause script overflow and shutdown, and empty page in return..

toby
03-03-2009, 03:42 AM
Yes, searching for something like "lightwave" is beyond current technology. It'll shut down any website.

JEEZ the search on vBulletin is a pile of CRAP.

JeffrySG
03-03-2009, 08:04 AM
Yes, searching for something like "lightwave" is beyond current technology. It'll shut down any website.

lmao.... not sure why but that had me cracking up...


You can set the number of undos in the general options for modeler...
70512