PDA

View Full Version : Swift 3d v3



symko
02-28-2009, 09:37 AM
Does anyone know if Swift 3D works in 9.6? I downloaded the trial and can't seem to get the plugin to load. It does, however, load in 8.5. I wasn't sure if I was doing something wrong, or it simply does not work.

Sekhar
02-28-2009, 10:24 AM
It works, but only in 32 bit. Also, there's a bug in v3 with LW 9.x that needs everything to be on one layer (only sees the last layer).

Sarford
03-01-2009, 03:36 PM
IMHO, Swift 3D isn't worth the money anymore (nor was it ever). It had some use before Flash had some decent video capability. But now you can get better results and (much) smaller files right out of LW. With some decent alpha channels you are way better of than buying Swift.