PDA

View Full Version : Can't save RenderQ settings?



roberthurt
02-23-2009, 10:11 PM
I was starting to use RenderQ in the PPC 9.6, which does help in handling long render sets. I noticed it appeared to have a useful "save queue" function, which presumably lets you save the current render state if you have to cancel out of it.

However, at least with my setup, both the Open and Save buttons bring up an Open dialog, so there is actually no way to save the queue, thus there is nothing to open either.

Is this a known bug, or some issue with my setup?

Scazzino
02-23-2009, 11:21 PM
Yup, same thing here... looks like a simple bug, send it in to fogbugz so they can kill it... :2guns:

Chilton
02-23-2009, 11:31 PM
Hi,

Yeah, fog this one. From the looks of the lscript, it's a pretty simple and straightforward bug.

Thanks,
-Chilton

phillydee
11-06-2009, 11:33 AM
Just wondering if this bug got squashed yet... or if anyone's found a workaround?

hunter
11-23-2009, 11:47 AM
Still exists.