PDA

View Full Version : BIG problem!



skywalker113
02-23-2009, 01:37 AM
I created a scene with a large eyption army. I used particles to clone the warriors. Everything looked great so far. Until I saved the scene and re opened it. The whole army seemed to be there in open GL, but half of them were gone when I renderd!

This project is due in a week and I got to find the solution to this problem bronto!

inakito
02-23-2009, 04:12 AM
Did you save your simulation file once you did it???

3DGFXStudios
02-23-2009, 05:18 AM
Are you using a tutorial for this?

skywalker113
02-23-2009, 08:26 AM
I am using this tutorial

http://www.the123d.com/tutorial/ligh.../crowd01.shtml

I dont know what you mean by a simulation file. Do you mean saving the emitters?

3DGFXStudios
02-23-2009, 08:36 AM
I think he means saving the emitters.

that link does not work...:(

archijam
02-23-2009, 10:51 AM
http://www.the123d.com/tutorial/lightwave2/crowd01.shtml

skywalker113
02-23-2009, 09:32 PM
I think he means saving the emitters.

that link does not work...:(

how can I save a emitter?

flakester
02-24-2009, 04:48 AM
how can I save a emitter?

Press the "Calculate" button in your particle / dynamics dialogue box, and once it has run through; save your simulation [there is a 'save' button on one of the right-hand tabs if I recall correctly].

Next time you load the scene, you may have to load the simulation manually, but you'll have the very same simulation then, not something that does something differently every time you load / play / render the scene.

Hope that helps.

--
flakester.