PDA

View Full Version : Strange problem



tomahack
08-14-2003, 10:07 AM
I just installed VT3 and everything went OK. Then, after shutting off VT3, I copied and paste an Effect CD to the DVE folder. Upon reopening VT3, the video output was dead. VT Vision says: No video present. Potential driver lock-up. Switcher is on VTEdit.After shutting down computer, everything is fine again. Copy and paste a couple of files and the same problem reappear. Any idea? Thanks.

Intel 850 motherboard
PI4 2gig
512meg
Adaptek 39160
4x Ultra160 36gig

Paul Lara
08-14-2003, 08:43 PM
No need to shut the computer down.
Shut down VT, Ctrl-Alt-Delete to Task Manager, Process Tab, and kill Winrtme.

Re-launch VT.

tomahack
08-14-2003, 09:16 PM
Paul, Windows 2000 won't let me kill Winrtme.I got an error message that says "Access denied".

Everything was working OK with VT2.

dml
08-21-2003, 05:55 AM
I have experienced the same thing on a newly-built VT3 system. The system works okay, but you get a momentary No Video Signal Present Possible Driver Problem message that disappears.

Question, is your floppy drive working ok? Can you read and write to your floppy drive?

Matt Drabick

tomahack
08-21-2003, 08:20 AM
Hello Matt,

Yes the floppy is working O.K.

My system configuration is:

Drive C: Windows 2000
Drive D: Pioneer A05
Drive E: Programs
Drice F: Data
Drive G: Audio
Drive S: Video (SCSI Raid)
Drive Z: Removable IDE Drive

I reformat C and reinstalled Win2000 and got the same problem.

When installing VT3, I get an error message (Winrtme error) prior to the drivers installation.(just after the message that says that the drivers will be install after shutdown.

Jean

Paul Lara
08-21-2003, 08:43 AM
It sounds as if your card is failing to initialize, and thus winrtme is failing.

You should contact Tech Support, Jean.

tomahack
08-21-2003, 09:18 AM
Paul,

A card initializing failure in VT3 and not in VT2? Also, if the card fail to initialize, why VT3 is working O.K. up to the point of freezing?

Thanks for your time,

Jean

tomahack
09-03-2003, 05:02 PM
I finally solved the winrtme.exe problem by making an uninstall from VT3/drivers/uninstall.exe and let Windows 2000 reinstall the drivers.

I can now kill winrtme by ctrl-alt-del :-)