PDA

View Full Version : Locking items in Layout



barnabythebear
02-25-2003, 11:37 AM
Hi,

I'm always moving lighs and cameras in Layout accidentally. If I lock them in the scene editor I can't select then in the window views, this is fine. However, If I've accidentally selected camera in the bottom edit mode panels it still selects and moves the camera. Can I lock the camera from ANY accidental movement?

Thanx

marvin
02-25-2003, 01:33 PM
If you select the camera, and then t for move then click on the x,y,z tabs next to the coordinates this will not allow you to move it. Do the same for rotate. You can ALSO lock it in scene editor for extra insurance.

marvin

barnabythebear
02-25-2003, 02:13 PM
Hi,

Thanks! Just what I was looking for.


nige :p

Max Wolf
02-25-2003, 03:11 PM
also try bolting it down:D :cool: