PDA

View Full Version : fiber presets?



Lottmedia
02-22-2009, 02:40 PM
is it possible to save presets of your FiberFX settings? I open the shelf in Layout when I get settings I like, but I cannot seem to save

Matt
02-22-2009, 03:37 PM
Not in the shelf (as far as I know) but you can to disk (from FiberFX panel)

SplineGod
02-22-2009, 04:51 PM
Im not sure how useful that is in many cases because FFX is very dependant upon geometry. Ive tried doing it but with very limited results.

adamredwoods
02-23-2009, 11:53 AM
I posted a grass preset here:
http://www.newtek.com/forums/showpost.php?p=834332&postcount=17

Dunno if it's geometry dependent, but it'd be great to get some presets.

SplineGod
02-23-2009, 11:07 PM
I tried using presets with FFX and didnt get great results trying to use them on other things. I ended up in most cases spending more time trying to tweak that rather then start from scratch.

Matt
02-24-2009, 02:55 AM
Larry is right, FFX is too geometry dependent for presets to be useful. The shading also responds quite dramatically in different lighting too.

Presets could be useful to learn from is you had the whole scene though.