PDA

View Full Version : How To Rename a Morph?



pilkiwilky
02-21-2009, 05:23 AM
I have created a bunch of morphs to a character and now I need to rename them all to work with mimic.

How do I rename a morph I created?

Also how do I duplicate a morph position?

Thanks!

Sensei
02-21-2009, 05:39 AM
Just pick up morph that you want, to be active, and use Map > Edit Maps > Rename Vertex Map..

Weetos
02-21-2009, 06:23 AM
Also how do I duplicate a morph position?

Create a new morph, select the vertices you need (none if you want them all) then use 'Apply Morph' and choose the morph you want to duplicate, let the default 100% value if you need exact morph copy

Hope that helps

SplineGod
02-21-2009, 09:31 AM
You can alos rename vertex maps and see them all using the vertex panel.

In the same panel you can copy a vertex map.