PDA

View Full Version : Completely NEWBEE (darnit)



Burchigb
02-20-2009, 09:04 PM
I want to get back the default menu and shortcuts back.

I did something and I can no longer use F9 (shortcut) to render image

Please assist.


Thanks,


IG

toby
02-20-2009, 10:03 PM
go to Edit/ Edit Keyboard Shortcuts
Find the Presets drop-down list
same for menus

Burchigb
02-20-2009, 10:21 PM
Tried that and it did not work. F9 still no go

JeffrySG
02-20-2009, 11:11 PM
Are you on a Mac? if so you can go to the system prefs and change the hot keys for expose not to use F9.

toby
02-20-2009, 11:19 PM
You can also add it manually in that same panel. If all else fails, try deleting the config files.

Silkrooster
02-21-2009, 08:51 PM
Something else to try:
Render>Options>Render Globals>Render display>Image Viewer...

Burchigb
02-22-2009, 08:50 PM
What I had to do was reinstall LW.
Once complete all the default menus starting working again.
The F9 function that was not working still did not work.


Looked on the keyboard and found that the function keys were not enable.
Once they were F9 started working as it should.

Currently have Win Vista 64
using a 7 chip.
4 GB memory

Sometimes the simplist things become the hardest things to fix because they are right there staring you in the face :compbeati

geothefaust
02-22-2009, 10:40 PM
I had that happen once too. Frackin' laptops...